Home > Local News > Refuse & recycling collections over Christmas & New Year 2015/16

Refuse & recycling collections over Christmas & New Year 2015/16

///
Comments are Off
Dartford Borough Council

To minimise disruption to collections over the festive period Dartford Borough Council will be working on Bank Holiday Monday 28th December along with Saturday 2nd and 9th January.

Normal collection day Revised collection day Change
Monday 21 December 2015 Monday 21 December 2015 No change
Tuesday 22 December 2015 Tuesday 22 December 2015 No change
Wednesday 23 December 2015 Wednesday 23 December 2015 No change
Thursday 24 December 2015 Thursday 24 December 2015 No change
Friday 25 December 2015 Monday 28 December 2015 Three days later
Monday 28 December 2015 Tuesday 29 December 2015 One day later
Tuesday 29 December 2015 Wednesday 30 December 2015 One day later
Wednesday 30 December 2015 Thursday 31 December 2015 One day later
Thursday 31 December 2015 Saturday 2 January 2016 Two days later
Friday 1 January 2016 Monday 4 January 2016 Three days later
Monday 4 January 2016 Tuesday 5 January 2016 One day later
Tuesday 5 January 2016 Wednesday 6 January 2016 One day later
Wednesday 6 January 2016 Thursday 7 January 2016 One day later
Thursday 7 January 2016 Friday 8 January 2016 One day later
Friday 8 January 2016 Saturday 9 January 2016 One day later


Collections return to normal on Monday 11 January 2016.

Please make sure your bins are available for collection from 7am on the right days.

You can put Christmas cards and wrapping paper in your grey bin for recycling. You can recycle your real Christmas tree in your brown bin or take it to the Household Waste Recycling Centres at Dartford Heath or Pepperhill.

You may also like
DBC Civic Neighbourhood
Dartford Borough Council Partners With Muse to Create New Civic Neighbourhood
Tenant Guidance
Guidance to Tenants & Leaseholders following Grenfell Tower Fire
Acacia Hall from Market Street
Have your say on proposals for Acacia Hall
Dartford Borough Council
Grants to support Dartford’s communities