To minimise disruption to collections over the festive period Dartford Borough Council will be working on Bank Holiday Monday 28th December along with Saturday 2nd and 9th January.

Normal collection dayRevised collection dayChange
Monday 21 December 2015Monday 21 December 2015No change
Tuesday 22 December 2015Tuesday 22 December 2015No change
Wednesday 23 December 2015Wednesday 23 December 2015No change
Thursday 24 December 2015Thursday 24 December 2015No change
Friday 25 December 2015Monday 28 December 2015Three days later
Monday 28 December 2015Tuesday 29 December 2015One day later
Tuesday 29 December 2015Wednesday 30 December 2015One day later
Wednesday 30 December 2015Thursday 31 December 2015One day later
Thursday 31 December 2015Saturday 2 January 2016Two days later
Friday 1 January 2016Monday 4 January 2016Three days later
Monday 4 January 2016Tuesday 5 January 2016One day later
Tuesday 5 January 2016Wednesday 6 January 2016One day later
Wednesday 6 January 2016Thursday 7 January 2016One day later
Thursday 7 January 2016Friday 8 January 2016One day later
Friday 8 January 2016Saturday 9 January 2016One day later

Collections return to normal on Monday 11 January 2016.

Please make sure your bins are available for collection from 7am on the right days.

You can put Christmas cards and wrapping paper in your grey bin for recycling. You can recycle your real Christmas tree in your brown bin or take it to the Household Waste Recycling Centres at Dartford Heath or Pepperhill.