North Kent College proudly hosted their annual Further Education Awards Ceremony to honour nominated students on their successes and accomplishments throughout their studies.

After being put forward for selection by their Curriculum Managers, the students and their guests were invited along to the evening celebration, held in the Osterberg Centre at the Dartford Campus. The nominations were given for a variety of reasons, from dedication to their studies, going above and beyond and overcoming personal struggles.

The awards were split into a range of categories including Curriculum Manager’s Awards, Assistant and Vice Principal’s Awards and Principal’s Awards. This year there was also a memorial award presented to the family of Jordan Dawes; a talented sports student who passed away during the academic year.

Each student was presented with their glass trophy, certificate and goodie bag containing items from some of the award sponsors (see below) that we would like to thank for supporting this event. The audience were told of why each individual had been awarded this prestigious recognition and many of the guests who attended spoke of how rewarding it was to hear about the achievements of each student.

During a drinks and canapes reception, guests were serenaded to a live performance by NKC music students, whilst being given the opportunity to view student’s work and college achievements through displays around the hall.

Rhiannon Hughes, Deputy Principal Curriculum was thrilled with the results of the evening commenting, “Our annual FE Awards were a resounding success with so many of our talented and dedicated learners being rewarded for their endeavours by our equally talented and dedicated staff. Congratulations to all, as it was a wonderful way to round off another great year together”.

Well Done to all of our winners (see below) – we look forward to seeing what they achieve on the next steps of their careers!

Jordan Dawes- Principal’s Memorial Award

Molly Howells- Principal’s Award (Work Ethic & Shining Star)

Francesca Fordham- Principal’s Award

Katie Padday- Principal’s Award

Jack Higgins- Assistant Principal’s Award (Outstanding Commitment)

Sakuna Jiamsuntia- Assistant Principal’s Award (Contribution to the College)

Victoria Mills- Outstanding Attitude to Learning

Harry Davis- Student of the Year (Travel & Tourism)

Ellie Harris- Excellent Practise in Work Placement

Lauren Trinder- Positive Work Ethic & Focus

Vivian Brewster-Gajadhar- Student of the Year (Sport Coaching & Fitness)

Chloe Francis- Student of the Year (Sport Coaching & Fitness)

Skye King- Student of the Year (Personal Training)

Charlie Clarkstone- Student of the Year (Sport & Exercise Science)

Lily Clack- Student of the Year (Health & Social Care)

Sian Hawkett- Student of the Year (Health & Social Care)

Kate Pull- Enrichment Award (Lessons from Auschwitz)

Katie Golder- Student of the Year (Public Services)

Anna Naimovic- Outstanding Commitment & Resilience

Tyler Randall- Enrichment Award (Lessons from Auschwitz)

Louis Hamilton- Outstanding Commitment & Resilience

Jack Scott- Student of the Year (Computing)

Connor Canning-Old- Assistant Principal’s Award (Inspirational Final Major Project)

Ellie Coleman- Assistant Principal’s Award (Make-up Artist of the Year)

Charlie Johnstone- Exceptional Student Progress Award

Katherine Verberne- The ‘Extra Mile’ Award

Brooke Amos- Commitment, Work Ethic & Willingness

Abigail Harradine- Commitment, Work Ethic & Willingness

Molly Measures- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Robert Roth- Designer of the Year

Imogen Rydell- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Ronnie Maxwell- Outstanding Commitment & Resilience

Amy Boyle- Broadcaster of the Year

George Jones- Mr 100%

Emily Fowler- Portfolio of the Year

Tarjeet Thami- The ‘Grafter’ Award

Zahra Jafari- Hairdresser of the Year

Lucy Thurgood- Outstanding Commitment & Motivation

Millie Lewington- Beauty Therapist of the Year

Maria Andrews- Award for Professional Excellence & Continuous Achievement

Ann Murton- Vice Principal’s Award (Commitment & Resilience)

Michael Boosey- Vice Principal’s Award (Outstanding Performance & Progress)

Scott White- Excellent Vocational Skills & Work Ethic

Cameron Bonthron- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Dmitrijs Vozujs- Outstanding Student (Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning)

Borys Bojakowski- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Alexander Skinner- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Giuseppe Carbone- Student of the Year (Motor Vehicle)

Jack Smith- Student of the Year (Engineering)

Clyde Diamond- Outstanding Motivation & Commitment

Jordan Maleed- Catering Student of the Year

Harley Baker- Most Consistent Catering Student

Kiranpreet Singh- Excellent Motivation & Commitment

Claire Few- Most Consistent & Focused

Mitchell Harrison- Excellent Motivation & Achievement

Leah-Grace Thomas- Highly Enthusiastic & Hardworking

Eva Coburn- Commitment to Studies

Daisy-Mae Doherty- Student of the Year (Legal & Office Support)

Lily Meachem- Enrichment Award (Lessons from Auschwitz)

Charlotte Redout- Assistant Principal’s Award- Achievement in English & Maths Award

Stephen Gardner- Most Improved in English GCSE

Courtney Openshaw- Outstanding Attitude in English GCSE

Emily Metcalfe- Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics

Malivai Sowa- Outstanding Learner in GCSE Mathematics

Megan Boyle- Best FE Industry Placement Reece McDonald- Apprentice of the Year (Dartford Campus)

Kieran Hewitt- Apprentice of the Year (Gravesend Campus)

The College would to thank their Awards sponsors: Bluewater, Dartford Living, KM and Heart and to Cene Magazine for donating to the Goodie Bags.